Guerlain Lingerie De Peau BB and Fard Metal Iridescent Eye shadow

guerlain-lingerie-de-peau-bb-800

After reading good reviews on Guerlain’s BB offering, I rushed to get my hands on it as soon as I found out it’s available in the UK.  Having only 15 minutes before I had to meet someone for dinner, I hurriedly asked for it in Medium and on impulse decided to get the Fard Metal Iridescent Eyeshadow in No 2 Bronze as well.  BIG MISTAKE!  Was a perfect foundation shade ever found in 10 minutes?  Of course not.  Classic school girl mistake.  In MAC terms I’m an NC30 and I think the Medium shade would suit someone who is NC35 better.

The finish is very natural, more satin than matte and I would say the coverage is medium.  It evens out the skin tone nicely and might work better for me if the London summer ever steps up to give me some kind of tan this year.

See swatches below compared to other tinted moisturisers (L-R):
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Nude, Guerlain LDP BB in Medium, Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Bisque, NARS Tinted Moisturiser in St Moritz

guerlain-lingerie-de-peau-bb-swatches-800

2 thoughts on “Guerlain Lingerie De Peau BB and Fard Metal Iridescent Eye shadow

Leave a Reply

