Rococo Funghi di Bosco chocolates

chocolate-rococco-funghi-di-boscoIt is only fitting that I dedicate a post to Rococo’s Funghi di Bosco chocolate pralines as this blog’s delicious muse.  I confess that as I sat with the wordpress registration page in front of me, next to me was a bag of these babies sitting half empty.  And yes I do mean half empty – chocolates whether in a box, a bag or a bar cannot attain a state of half full.  It mysteriously goes from full to half empty after the first piece has been devoured (it’s true -check wikipedia).

In the age of the revolutionary Mr Heston Blumenthal who marries science to gastronomy to produce food to confuse the senses, here we have lovely bite size hazelnut pralines covered in marbled milk chocolate in the shape of humble button mushrooms.  I know, I know – we’ve seen pralines in the shape of seashells for years so it’s nothing new.  But forgive a self confessed chocoholic for falling for the novelty.  They were certainly delectable enough to crave and repurchase (once by me and twice bought for me by my sister because I don’t stop going on about them), and of course charming enough to inspire the name for my blog.

chocolate-rococco-funghi-di-bosco2

Leave a Reply

