The empties that keep on giving – Diptyque

There must be something I’m missing because I can’t seem to see joy in empty shampoo or body lotion containers.  I buy them, use them, throw them out and buy the same if I loved it or buy another if I didn’t.

1-empties-diptyque

Now a Diptyque candle is another case entirely.  They burn evenly down the bottom of the glass jar (not burning a hole in the centre like some candles do) leaving pretty much just a thin layer of wax and the base of the wick when the light goes out.

You would be wrong in thinking that using up a much loved candle would be a cause for dismay. For one it means that you now have an excuse to buy ANOTHER candle, or in my case I now have an excuse to light the Feuille de Lavande I had waiting in my stash (gorgeous by the way!).  Secondly, the jar becomes home to anything that takes my fancy.  In this case, my NARS Velvet Matte and Satin Lip Pencils which have been rolling around in my drawer.

1-empties-diptyque-nars-mac

I’ll leave it up to your imagination but take notes from the inspiring Sabrina’s The Beauty Look Book where she uses them to store anything from paperclips to cotton buds!

Leave a Reply

